Hoorah for me. Setting a family record on the shortest amount of time being employed. I was an Old Navy employee for approximately 29.5 hours. Isn’t that the most spectacularist of spectaculars! I personally think it’s hilarious. The funniest part is that I started crying when I went in to quit. I started talking to J..(serious, that’s her name. J.) and I started talking about how I didn’t think I was the right person to work for the company and then for some reason I just start bawling. So I’m hoping that I get hired at Espresso World, or Carmike Cinemas. I don’t want to think about what will happen if I don’t get a job.

I don’t usually hate people. I’m about the farthest person from racist that I can say I know. It’s funny, when I think of how to describe someone, I don’t even consider their skin color. It never comes to mind. The same with people of the homosexual orientation. Doesn’t bother me. I mean…past the whole “living in sin” part. I think they have guts…and I just see them as people….which I think they want sometimes. To clarify about the gays working at Old Navy and any comments I might have made…I meant that I didn’t like being patted down by a lesbian. It’s the same (imho) as being patted down by a straight guy that worked there. Not my bag, baby.

Anyway…back to the whole hate thing. Today my youngest sister and I watched about 10 minutes of this show on the Ku Klux Klan. It scared the piss out of me. My sister thought it was the coolest thing ever. There were all these hundreds of white men in their cone head outfits screaming about “white power” and how they hated “niggers, Jews, Catholics, spicks, and fags”. I wanted to cry…or throw up…I wasn’t sure. And I knew that I needed to start praying for me AND them…cuz I hate them. A whole bunch of dirty words and derogatory comments started flying into my mind…and I wanted to pull a Buffy/Faith move on them all. And make them hurt. I felt guilty…kind of..but I still wanted to hurt them. And I was ashamed, because I know some of my ancestors were big time members of the KKK. I’m just telling myself that they were a part of it before it was bad. (Was there ever a time? I’m pretty sure I learned that they weren’t always bad). I don’t know why this is bothering me so much. Guilt and being really really pissed off at those men.

I made home made Heath Bar ice cream tonight. From the Ben and Jerry’s Ice cream recipe book. Don’t tell my Mum, but I’m very tempted to steal both the ice cream machine and bread machine for our apartment next year. Muahaha…

