*Why people wait outside of the mall, in line, before it opens. It never fails, sale or not, when I come to open la galleria in the morning there are people waiting in line outside of both Macy’s and JCPenny. Why? Is spending money such an addiction for you? Is it on your to-do list? Get a life!

*That sequins are back in style. We don’t live in Vegas. To be honest, I don’t particularly like anything that was popular in the 80’s. And now that I’m actually seeing sequined bags that look like fish skin, I’m despising the decade even more. I had to live through it once. Don’t make me do it again, I beg you.

*Why I agreed to knit not one, two or, three Harry Potter movie scarves, but EIGHT. EIGHT of them. That’s 56+ stripes. That’s 24 balls of yarn. That’s *whips out calculator* three thousand, four hundred, and seventy six rows. I agreed to knit two hundred forty three thousand, three hundred and twenty stitches. Before November. And I only have 2 and 1/3 done. Clearly, I’m insane.

*Why my sister actually likes and looks on the internet for the nasty sugar bomb Star Wars Darth Vader Pop Tarts that are an unnatural shade of red. Why doesn’t she just shoot up with sugar?

*Why do some people have to turn everything into a competition. I’m not so insecure about myself that I’m racing to buy a house, get married, have children and a dog and a new car before everyone else. Why are they?

*Why myspace is banned at corban. And why the network supervisor is still in charge there.

*People are wearing fishnet stockings on a regular basis. *vomits profusely*

