…from Beck at Frog and Toad.  But I need something to get my brain all juiced up and working before I go to help my grandmother with her will.

1. Who is your man?

That One Guy, J, ToG, J-dawg, whatever he’ll answer to, I guess.

2. How long have you been together?

Hmmm, well, we’ve been married a year and three weeks…but technically we’ve been together almost four years if you count dating as well.

3. How long did you date?

We dated two years before getting engaged and then waited another 11 months to get married.  But anybody who ever met us knew we would eventually get married because we were practically dating as it was.
4. How old is your man?

25 and one half.  But he acts a lot younger sometimes.  That’s a good thing.

5. Who eats more?

Hahaha, him.  *ahem*  Totally.  Unless we’re at Miner’s.  Then I can totally out-eat him just out of spite.

6. Who said “I love you” first?

He did, I’m pretty sure.

7. Who is taller?

He is by a few inches, which I like.  Then I can be all snuggly when he gives me a hug.

8. Who sings better?

He does.  It’s a big deal in our house that he was in Chamber Choir in college.  Me?  I did jazz band one semester before I broke my elbow.  Yeah, my elbow.  It’s a long story involving socks, Christmas lights, and one very mean and angry jazz band director.

9. Who is smarter?

I am.  I think he’ll readily admit this.  Although, he is the one gainfully employed while I am the slacker.  So – in the world’s eyes, he might be the more smarter one.

10. Whose temper is worse?

Oh, mine so is.  I have Scottish blood.  And German.  Two very angry peoples if you examine history.  And the French in me doesn’t begin to even that out.

11. Who does the laundry?

Me, unless it’s the bed sheets.  Oddly enough, he usually washes those after I strip the bed.  But since I’m home most of the day, I usually do the laundry.  He’s more than capable.  His mom did a good job training him.

12. Who takes out the garbage?

Him.  I’m pathetic enough to suffer through stinky caesar salad cast off sitting in the can until he gets home just to make him carry out the garbage.  I hate it – it doesn’t seem right that I take out the garbage and have to interact with our neighbors.

13. Who sleeps on the right side of the bed?

Me.  Although we’re still early enough in our marriage that it’s fairly interchangeable.  I can sleep on the left side, no prob.

14. Who pays the bills?

We both do.  I write the checks and he pays the online bills.  Although, I do the budget which is much cooler than paying bills.
15. Who is better with the computer?

I’m pretty sure he was better with the computer than me when he was five.  He works with computers now and gets paid for it.

16. Who mows the lawn?

The people our apartment hires to do it.  Neither one of us would mow the lawn if we owned a house.  I’m pretty sure we’d just hire some neighbor kid and pay him 10 bucks or so a week.  We’re lazy like that.  Plus, it gets over 100 degrees here in the summer.  Me?  Mow the lawn when it’s over 75?  Yeah, right.

17. Who cooks dinner?

Me, unless I’m sick.  Then he makes something that’s usually a lot better than anything I would ever make.  Like I said, his mom did a good job.

18. Who drives when you are together?

Usually him.  But that’s so I get to pick out the music.

19. Who pays when you go out?

He does.  He’s in charge of the plastic cards.

20. Who is most stubborn?

Me.  He tries to ask me moral dilemna questions and I blatantly refuse to answer or make up heinously inappropriate responses until he gets frustrated and gives up.  I win!

21. Who is the first to admit when they are wrong?

Oh – he is.  All the time.  Ever.  It’s his spiritual gift.  He’s totally the most humble husband ever.  I…have issues with submitting.

22. Whose parents do you see the most?

Mine, but only because we live just 20 minutes away from them and I occasionally work for my father.  His parents live 4.5 hours away, although we still talk to them a lot.

23. Who kissed who first?

He kissed me.  But I was just so tempting and all you know I had something to do with it.
24. Who asked who out?

He asked me out and I laughed at him.  I know, I know, I’m a big jerk.

25. Who proposed?

He did.  I would never have enough guts to ask someone to marry somebody like me.

26. Who is more sensitive?

He is.  I’m a tough lil bird.

27. Who has more friends?

He does.  Mostly because I’ve introduced all my friends to him since we live in my hometown.  He’s a friend absorber. And also…a lot less scary and a lot more nice than I am.

28. Who has more siblings?

We have exactly the same amount of siblings.

29. Who wears the pants in the family?

He does.  He’s laid back enough that if he makes a decision I’m going to take advantage of it and stick to it.

