It’s hard to believe we only have 2 months left in the year, eh? I know I’m excited for the holidays already, only a little over 2 weeks until we take off for my inlaws for Thanksgiving festivities! But I’m still enjoying it simply being fall, with a few colorful leaves still clinging to the trees against our desert winds…
Fall color 07

In comparison to the past few months, we were fairly unbusy for the month of October. But that doesn’t really mean that much. I only have a few big events to fill you in on, but I have a plethora of pictures (mostly taken by my husband)!

On the weekend of the 12th, we went to our friend Matt Farmer’s wedding…
The table centerpieces, Farmer wedding

Matt and Ashley

The newlywed Farmers

Jason had his 3 month checkup with our neurologist. He will be having some tests done in November and December, including an MRI to investigate some troubling symptoms he had during the end of September/beginning of October, so if you could be in prayer that there hasn’t been any growth of any of the soft spots/lesions in his brain that would be greatly appreciated.

The day after that appointment, we had a party with our friends, the Browns, and my sister and a couple of her friends. We carved pumpkins and then went to see “Nightmare Before Christmas” in 3-D. I was highly impressed with the movie, and it was great to put the jack-o-lanterns outside our door for Halloween, even though we didn’t get a single trick-or-treater.

All lit up

The Jack Skellington one is mine, and the stormtrooper is Jason’s.

Jim and Daja's Ghostbuster Jack o Lantern

Jim and Daja’s Ghostbuster’s punkin.

Daja in 3D

Daja in my 3D glasses @ Applebees.

And then there’s the knitting update…
I knit myself three pairs of socks and am working on my fourth pair right now.
Green stripe sox

Multi Stripe sox

Yeah, I know the stripes don’t line up…but I’m not a stickler for detail like that.
And I worked on a Christmas gift which is nearly completed. I’m not going to post a picture of it, obviously, but it’s made with this yarn:

Alpaca yarn

That’s it for October. November is already more exciting and it’s only the fifth day! Here’s wishing you a wonderful Thanksgiving and November!
We Meadens

