With only one month left in the year….here’s November.

We started the month with a wedding and ended it with a funeral.

Our good friends, Josh and Megan, got hitched the first weekend of November.

Megan the bride
Megan in her dress

We bridesmaids

Us bridesmaids.

Monica and Brielle

Monica and Brielle, the flower girl.

Megan Dancin with her Dad

Megan dancing with her father

Josh and Megan - first dance

Josh and Megan’s First Dance

Monica and Me

Monica and My shoes

The chocolate fountain

And the chocolate fountain.

We had a baby shower for my friend, Shayna and her soon-to-be-born son, Miles.
Miles' Gift

Here’s a shot of my gift bag to her.

P1010676

We had our first (and second) snow…

Kiki in a blanket

so naturally it was cold. (She got in there herself).

Amy making a bundle

We went up to my in-laws house for Thanksgiving and made Christmas wreaths. Here’s Amy working on hers.

The wreath party

All of us with our wreaths.
I also spent a good 30 hours revamping my dad’s website – http://www.johnclementgallery.com.
And finally, we ended the month with the death of one of our good family friends, Betty Reis. She was my parents’ neighbor for over 20 years and was diagnosed with Lou Gehrig’s disease a little over a year and a half ago. She helped us plan all the food and catering for our wedding and was really supportive of us when Jason was diagnosed with MS.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

You can read her obituary here.

As for my knitting, most of my projects were either Christmas gifts and can’t have pictures posted, or are now gracing my Etsy shop. I promise there will be more items soon!

Hope you have a lovely December, dear reader!

