If you read my husband’s blog (and you should) you may have noticed he posted the pre game show post for the always anticipated top ten movies of 2007 list. I will be participating in this again (and renewing my demand for a book review, honey) so here are the movies I have seen this year (drastically shorter than my husband’s).

  • Across the Universe
  • Beowulf
  • Death Proof (1/2 of Grindhouse)
  • Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer
  • Hairspray
  • Happily N’Ever After
  • Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
  • Hot Fuzz
  • Hot Rod
  • Knocked Up
  • Live Free or Die Hard (well, okay, enough to say I’ve seen it)
  • Meet the Robinsons
  • Mr. Bean’s Holiday
  • Ocean’s 13
  • Paris je t’aime (this is technically a 2006 movie, but wasn’t released in the states until 2007)
  • Pirates of the Caribbean 3: At World’s End
  • Ratatouille
  • Shrek the Third
  • Spiderman 3
  • Stardust
  • Superbad
  • Transformers
  • Waitress
  • Wild Hogs

And, as he did, here’s the list of movies I wanted to see but haven’t gotten a chance to:

  • 28 Weeks Later
  • 300
  • The Astronaut Farmer
  • Because I Said So
  • Becoming Jane
  • Blades of Glory*
  • Blood and Chocolate
  • Bridge to Terabithia*
  • Catch and Release
  • The Darjeeling Limited*
  • Enchanted
  • Fred Claus
  • The Golden Compass
  • Hannibal Rising
  • Martian Child
  • The Last Mimzy
  • Music and Lyrics
  • The Nanny Diaries*
  • National Treasure: Book of Secrets
  • Reno 911: Miami!*
  • Shoot Em Up*
  • The Simpsons Movie*
  • Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street
  • TMNT
  • Walk Hard: The Dewey Cox Story
  • War

The ones with asterisks represent movies I will probably see before the end of the year, but I’m not sure if I’ll have time to incorporate them into my top ten before my husband’s deadline…

