Friday Feast time, everyone!

Appetizer
What is your favorite beverage?

Hmmmmm. That’s a good question. I very much like most espresso drinks, but am banned from caffeine. I like Sprite, but I rarely drink it unless I have an upset stomach. I like Dr. Pepper, but see the aforementioned comment concerning caffeine. So….water?

Soup
Name 3 things that are on your computer desk at home or work.

The infamous Budget Book. Wherein is kept the most depressing aspects of grownup-dom, the budget. It also includes menus, shopping lists, knitting patterns and scribbles and gauge equations, recipes, and any list I find the need to write down when I don’t have a scrap of paper handy.

An arrangement of books which are in the process of being reviewed. Right now it’s Agnes Grey, The Giver, and a book on buying your first home.

Flower pots filled with stamps, pens, scissors and pencils.

Salad
On a scale of 1-10 (with 10 being highest), how honest do you think you are?

I’d say that I am a 9. Sometimes I am too honest for my own good. Lying just leaves me with a prickly feeling all over my body and a slightly upset stomach.

Main Course
If you could change the name of one city in the world, what would you rename it and why?

I would change the name of my hometown to Djibouti. Hah. Because I think Djibouti is an awesome name for a country, so why not name a city after it. Djibouti, Washington.

Dessert
What stresses you out? What calms you down?

Money stresses me out – well, the lack thereof. Currently I am stressed out because I have just found out our rent may be going up by $175/mo in May (hence the book on buying your first home). Also, fighting, er, disagreeing with my husband stresses me out. I calm down by drinking tea, doing laundry, or knitting. Also, any type of jazz except smooth jazz will most likely calm me down.

