I’ve given myself a new challenge.  Considering, when it comes down to it, I can only name about 10 presidents off the top of my head and not include the last three…I am pretty sad.  And deficient when it comes to knowing about our nation’s leaders.  So in honor of President’s Day, I’m going to start a new challenge for myself.  In the next year or so, I’d like to tackle a biography about each of our 43 Presidents.  I don’t think I can do it in a year because I would very nearly need to read one biography a week and to be honest, I’m not that dedicated.  But I would like to find out more about the men who have led our country.  So I’ve determined to pick a biography for each president and if I find it’s not as in-depth as I’d like (I want to know more about some than others) then I’ll pick up another one.  I’m, of course, starting at the beginning with George Washington.  I haven’t decided yet if these books will actually be eligible for review, I’m not exactly sure how I’d review them since I have nothing to compare them to in the beginning.  Anyway.  Happy Presidents Day.

