Appetizer

Do you consider yourself to be an optimist or a pessimist?

I’m most definitely a pessimist.  Unless everyone around me is being a pessimist as well, then I like to be the annoying, sarcastic optomist.

Soup

What is your favorite color of ink to write with?

Black.  I like using calligraphy pens.  Although, a close second was my red ink from my old school nib point pen set.

Salad

How often do you get a manicure or pedicure?  Do you do them yourself or go to a salon and pay for them?

Hahahaha – I’ve only had one of each in my entire life and that was for my wedding.  I went to a salon.  I use my hands way too much for random things like knitting or trying to fix garbage disposals or playing the piano rather violently to have nice salon done nails.  And I don’t like people touching my feet, so I don’t get pedicures.

Main Course

Have you ever won anything online?  If so, what was it?

Nope.  Unless you count those silly “1,000,000th viewer free ipod laptop stealth jet” ads.

Dessert

In which room in your house do you keep your home computer?

Erm…we actually have four computers.  My husband got his degree in Computer science and works for the government with computers…so we have several.  His mac mini, his laptop, and our pc are all out in our family room.  My Powerbook is in the office since I do budgeting and bill paying and sorting of important documents, etc.

