Appetizer

What is the weather like today where you live?

Ugh.  Stupidly hot with even more stupidly hot to come.  Okay…so it’s only 85 right now…but tomorrow it’s supposed to be something like 109.  Stupid.

Soup

On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being highest, how career-minded are you?

Uh.  1?  I am not working and the thought of having a career stresses me out unless I am my own boss the entire time.  It’s a family thing, I think.

Salad

What type of window coverings do you have in your home? Blinds, curtains, shutters, etc.?

Blinds, since we just moved in a month ago and that’s what was here.  Someday I’d like to get some curtains for most of the windows in the house.  And I love shutters, but that so doesn’t work in our neck of the woods.

Main Course

Name something that instantly cheers you up.

Good jazz music.  Unfortunately for me, DH doesn’t like jazz all that much.  He tolerates it for me, I think.

Dessert

How many times do you hit the snooze button on a typical morning?

None.  I usually get to sleep in because I am spoiled rotten by my husband.

