Are you all ready for the holiday season?  I certainly hope so, because it’s here.  I wish you all the warmth, joy, and love that the holiday season can bring – and I wish you none of the stress, financial strain, and loneliness that sometimes lurks in the holiday shadows.  For today, I wish you a restful day with family and friends, lots of food and warm fires, and I wish for you a thankful heart for all that we have and are about to receive.

The 2008 Truly Thankful list:

  • fleece blankets
  • alpaca yarn
  • Pandora.com
  • the new Starbucks Peppermint Mocha twists
  • oranges
  • my husband – the kindest and most giving person I’ve ever met, also – a huge nerd.
  • Fable 2 (I am a nerd too)
  • my new phone!
  • Doxa
  • Kiki and April – a neverending source of entertainment
  • our lovely new house
  • the color green – green shirts, green socks, green grass, green lollipops
  • my cardiologists, who are amazing and kind and wonderfully smart
  • that my grandmother is with us for another year
  • cameras to help us remember special holiday moments
  • once again making the list, 2 ply toilet paper
  • that Beck has once again graced us with her astoundingly funny review of the Oprah Holiday Gift Guide
  • cheese and apples!
  • Dellaina Holland and Tami Montgomery – some of my favorite people and role models
  • chocolate liquer
  • for once, my curly hair
  • stropwafels (I have no idea if i spelled that right)
  • my Bible study friends – Sarah, Sylvie, Shayna, and Sarah
  • twinkly stars
  • for that matter, glow-in-the-dark star stickers
  • Jesus
  • Ikea
  • my healthy heart, which is doing so well…that we got a wonderful clean bill of health yesterday at the cardiologist!

The First Truly Thankful List

The 2005 list

The 2007 list

What are you thankful for?  Leave me a comment and let me know!

